What Would You Do?

I had an unusual thing happen to me the other day at work. I was in the break room early in the morning, getting a glass of water.  That is not the unusual part, although me being to work early is truly a miracle.  🙂  Anyway, I noticed a woman who had a big roller on the top of her head. Now I have seen this woman many times before, but we don’t know each others names. So I was not sure if I should mention to her that she had a roller in her hair or just ignore it. I figured that if I said something to her she might tell me in a rude voice that she knew.  Yet, I couldn’t walk away without saying something.

I said, “Please don’t be offended, but I have to tell you that you have a roller on the top of your head.”  She replied with, “What?”  So I tried to explain it again.  I pointed to my head and said, “You have a roller on the top of your head.”  She reached up and touched her head and she exclaimed, “Oh my goodness, I forgot it was there!  Thank you so much.”  We both started laughing and then she explained that she had remembered it in the car and planned to take it out when she got to work, but had forgotten about it once she got here.  I had told her that I wasn’t sure if I should say anything, but I was glad I did.  She told me that I was her new best friend.  LOL  Come to find out, she actually works on the same floor as I do, only on the other side.  Now the question is, what would you do?

Leave a Reply

