Kind Words of Encouragement

I received a private message today from my High School English teacher.  The message she sent me meant so much that I would like to share it with my followers.  The message read:

{Wow! It’s been almost 2 years since I started reading your every word! I just wanted you to know how much I enjoy your blog. I also want you to know that I am really excited about your becoming a teacher. It is a great fit–you’re kind, loving, energetic, intelligent and have lots of kid experience. As you go thru your teacher prep program and when you start teaching, please know that I am out here ready to hear about every challenge and success and willing to provide any assistance, ideas, activities, etc., that I can. Good work and good luck!}

These kind words of encouragement make me know that I am going in the right direction in my life.  It makes me proud that my High School English teacher enjoys my blog, because she was the teacher that taught me how to be a creative writer.  Back in High School, I was writing more fiction stories, probably because I hadn’t experienced that much yet.  However, she taught me how to think creatively and put my thoughts on paper.

To know that my teacher feels like I would be a good teacher is a good feeling.  Because every time I have this burning desire to be a teacher, I also have a doubt in the back of my mind that I’m not cut out for that line of work.  So it gives me hope to know that there are others in this world that believe in my teaching ability.

Messages like this and the numerous comments I get from my followers gives me the fuel to keep blogging.  When I see the number of hits on my page and how I continue to gain more followers weekly, it makes me know that I must be doing something right.  So let me take this moment to say Thank You, to all of my followers.  My blog has helped me in many ways and it makes me feel blessed to think that my blog might be helping others throughout this world.

2 thoughts on “Kind Words of Encouragement

  1. It is amazing what a kind word can do. It makes you stop and think about the times you felt you should say something to someone or send that note, or make a call and you don’t. Next time I will just do it, they will be blessed and I know I will too.

    • MominKC, It appears to me that you are already encouraging others. You comment on almost every post I write and I appreciate that. It makes me know that someone read my post and understands it. Your comments encourage me to keep blogging. Thank you for taking the time to make a comment. No matter how big or small it may be, each one means so much to me. Sincerely, JoAnn

Leave a Reply

