Summer School (Life After Layoff – Chapter 15)

It’s time for school…summer school, that is.  Yep, my kids are out of school for the summer.  Which means I am going to be in “Teacher Mom” mode for the next 56 days.  (Not that I’m counting or anything)  Okay, I am.  🙂

This will be the first time I have spent that many days with my children and I don’t know if I can take it.  I have high hopes to work with my kids one on one to get them to a good place before school starts on August 3rd.  However, these hopes are shattered when the kids wake up and they decide they don’t want to do homework.  I was thinking that this summer would be a good test to see if I can handle being a teacher.  However, I’m not sure if that is a fair test for me.  Because I have a feeling that it’s going to be a lot harder to teach my kids compared to teaching complete strangers.  All I can say is that August 3rd can’t get here fast enough!!!

 

One thought on “Summer School (Life After Layoff – Chapter 15)

  1. Much harder teaching your own, and much, much harder teaching them during break. You’ll have to sneak in the learning. LOL

Leave a Reply

