Angels Among Us?!?!

I wrote this post two years ago and decided to read it again when I noticed one of my followers recently read it. I felt that it might need to be read by some of my new followers, so I am reblogging it tonight. I hope it will touch those that read it.

Tell me again...why did we have four kids???

It’s the Holiday season again and the television stations have decided to run Christmas movies BEFORE Thanksgiving this year.  Now, I am not complaining, in fact, I say KUDOS to them…because I love Christmas movies.  Probably because they are full of hope, faith, triumph and love.  Something you don’t see much of the rest of the year on the bube tube.

My daughter Marie loves Christmas movies too.  She also loves 7th Heaven and Touched by an Angel.  Two TV shows that my husband and I have enjoyed longer than she was alive.  🙂  No matter how troubled my life seemed at the time, when I heard Monica say, “God Loves You” to someone on the show, as a glow rose from behind her, it would melt away all the troubles and bring me to tears.  Which is normally where I needed to be, so that I could remind myself…

View original post 905 more words

Leave a Reply

